Daily Archives: September 28, 2014

You Might Want To Sit Down For This

Are you sitting? Good.

I started a new project, one to keep me sane between the Christmas knitting/sewing. It is the Beekeepers Quilt by Tiny Owl Knits. Super cute.  So I was just getting into the little hexipuffs when I reached a break in the yarn. Now this is the Cattywampus that I bought a few months ago, and I was very confused. So I looked at the ball and found the end of the yarn.  So dreading what I thought may have happened, I wound the end into a small ball, and when I got to the end, I only had a few yards in the ball.

Now some of you might know what happened, but I’ll continue my story.

So I looked at the main ball, examining every inch of it until I found a neat little hole in the side.  I immediately started rolling out more little balls in denial, but then it happened. A little chunk fell out. Now, I had pizza for dinner, so I tried my hardest to pretend that it was a piece of crust, but it wasn’t. There was a nice round moth hole in my yarn.

Now I’m nuking all my yarn in the microwave, freezing it in the freezer for a few days, and then reorganizing my stash.

This is a nightmare.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized